some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise . others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging children to do so should lie with school . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people get hold of the idea that parents need to be responsible for encouraging their child to do some exercise on a regular basis, while others believe the teachers in school should take the primary responsibility. Personally, I consider that these two manners should take equal responsibility. Before starting school life, parents should help their child to establish the idea of fitness, which is beneficial to their mental and physical health. Children tend to mimic their parent's behaviour. If a healthy lifestyle such as doing some exercise and balance between life and work, the parents hold, their children are more likely to have a similar schedule. For example, I am really into playing basketball due to my father taught me the advantage of doing sports and played it with me on a court within walking distance of my home whenever I felt bored. Thus, parents are supposed to help children establish the idea of fitness,especially in their childhood. Meanwhile, there are some reasons that schools are required to be responsible for encouraging children to exercise. The primary reason is that teenagers always spend several hours in school and thus suffer from the stress of heavy schoolwork. Schools need to arrange some PE lessons and allow students to do their favourite sports and recharge themselves. For instance, in America, PE is a compulsory subject and when students apply for elite college, they should submit a good grade for PE. In my opinion, the school should supervise students and encourages them to do sport for releasing pressure. In conclusion, parents tend to stimulate children to establish the idea of "taking exercise is beneficial to our body", while school should help students to keep doing this.