Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traditionally it is considered natural to work in the same company and retire from there. The modern approach, however, is switching jobs in a couple of years to stay relevant. Whilst some people still stick to the traditional style, others opine in favour of job hopping. In this essay, I will discuss and give my opinion on both points of view. Firstly let us consider the conventional way, spending all working life in the same organization, which may be beneficial in a couple of ways. First of all, it has less struggle since individuals would be in their comfort zone, and they would be adapted inner workings of the institute so they would feel the ins and outs of their workplace. Additionally, they may have the opportunity to climb career ladders and be at a higher level of the hierarchy and enjoy side benefits like stock options. This is beneficial for the organizations as well since they would be able to cut costs of recruiting and training new employees. In my opinion, staying in the same place is suitable for individuals who don't pursue satisfaction in their profession and are just content with having a job. On the other hand, even though switching between companies is not possible in all working areas, for example, space or military-related occupations, I suggest doing it for a couple of reasons whenever possible. While it is possible to consider it as a benefit, being in the comfort zone is a bad thing for a person since it would not provide any self-development pressure. Working in the same organization could mean repeated tasks, little amount of salary raises and a high possibility of inability to stay updated with relevant procedures of the field of profession. Changing the work environment also has additional benefits, such as seeing new cultures, meeting with people, and broadening horizons. To conclude, I believe both views have their benefits and drawbacks, but switching between workplaces would benefit one in the long run since it would provide the necessary observation of the field of work from different perspectives.