Some people argue that techonological inventions, such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do agree or disagree?

Many people believe that electronic devices like smartphones are causing people to be less social. There are some definite pros and cons to this statement. On the one hand, using gadgets like phones can actually help us communicate with each other better. It enables people to chat or call each other much more easily and conveniently rather than meeting each other in person. For example, if a person wants to call their friends to catch up with each other, that person could use their phone, tablet, or computer to call that friend. This is much faster than meeting each other face to face. On the other hand, people spend too much time using the internet. People would have to sit down for a prolonged period of time and look at a screen. This would certainly lessen the time they spend with their friends and family. For example, the more time people spend on the computer or phone, the less time they are interacting with others. This will lead to being much less socially interactive. In conclusion, I believe that technological gadgets are making people more social owing to the fact that they can communicate with people more easily by calling or texting each other.