it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Money management is quite essential in life; according to some people then it is a significant skill, which should be taught by educational institutions. I partially support the notion and related ideas, which along with the conclusion, would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, financial management is necessary to understand and its knowledge should be imparted by the mentors at the academies apart from curriculum subjects as the skill of money management assists the pupils throughout their life. To cite an example, the students in secondary and high schools are not mature in nature; as a result, they may spend their pocket money given by their parents on unnecessary things and drugs, which are injurious to health and this habit gets along with them throughout their life, sometimes they may ruin their career due to the indulgence in bad habits. In addition to this, most learners listen to their guides more enthusiastically than their parents. On the other hand, there is a saying that the parents are the first teachers to their children because they learn all sorts of etiquette from them comprising how to manage money efficiently as the instructors do not pay heed to the personal life of the pupils and money management is concerned with the personal aspects of life. For instance, at schools, it is avoidable to pay close attention to how much pocket money the students receive from their parents and for what purpose they utilize this; hence, imparting knowledge in context to money management becomes a bit beyond the ken of mentors. In conclusion, although it is critical to understand the concept of financial management at schools, the importance of teaching this skill at the personal level cannot be neglected. Thus, both the teachers and parents should come forward to take adequate action in relation to teaching adolescents about money management.