Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Having an abundance of fortune totally has a lot of advantages. One of them is being able to be more philanthropic. I personally agree with this statement and will try to explain the reasons. Firstly, being rich means you would have to consider less about your daily and obligatory expenses, such as food, taxes, electricity, and so on. Those primary necessities will already be covered and hence it is easier to sympathize with others who haven't fulfilled their primary needs and eventually help them. Secondly, to have a lot of money means you are more privileged to decide on your action or life choices. When you can do almost everything with your money for your life, you would want to do something with other people's life using your money and hopefully, affecting other people's life for a good intention by lifting their condition up. Even though the alternative of being rich could bring some down side to a human being such as apathetical apathetically behavior towards other people and numbness to care about other people because the rich already being indulged by lavishness. To sum up my opinion, I believe being rich is a tool as an opportunity to help those in need. There is nothing more important for being rich than to have the power to help others.