Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

In the contemporary era, we are now witnessing a wave of takeover by robots in terms of performing business-related tasks and household chores. While some assert that this is surely a big leap toward the futuristic lifestyle, others suggest that this may not be a wise step due to its detrimental impacts. The essay below will take both views into consideration and explain why this is a compromising development. First and foremost, those who use various advances in robotics in the home have more free time. More and more families now use robotic vacuums such as the Roomba, mobile webcams for security surveillance, lawn care machines and devices that bridge the gap between robotics and artificial intelligence like Amazon Alexa and Google Home to make life easier. These devices save a lot of time for their users that can be better invested in hobbies, exercise, family, entertainment, and spending time with their significant other. The biggest fruition of this sufficient relaxing time is the reduction of the chance of suffering from stress and the amount of money and effort spent on mental therapies. All in all, this new trend in handling domestic chores is advantageous to mankind for the betterment of mental state thanks to the spare time that it creates. For the workplace, on the other hand, the gradual integration of robots into some tasks is budgetarily beneficial. To be specific, a wide variety of manual processes are being carried out by humans, which is not only extortionate for business owners to pay the redundant workforce but also likely to create extraneous remediation costs due to human errors. In that way, letting robotic workers be in charge of such tasks would mitigate financial burdens on account that only initial installment and periodic maintenance costs are necessary, which are much more economical than the aforementioned expenses. As a result, those wasted dollars will be diverted to more important, creative areas that elevate human endeavors. In conclusion, the large-scale adoption of robotics bodes well for the future as it appears to be an effective timesaver and money-saver both at work and at home.