In the future, it may be scientifically possible for people to live for 150 years. This could be good for individuals but it may have negative consequences for society. What are the benefits and risks of people living to 150

Everyone is willing to stay alive as long as they can. Some scientists are forecasting that lifetime of a human being would be 150 years in the upcoming decades. The development could be favourable for us, though it will adversely affect society. This essay will firstly discuss the delaying marriage and secondly will demonstrate the high cost of maintenance for the elderly population. On the one hand, young singles will be able to delay their weddings, in order to entertain more. What is more, the present marriage age range is 25 - 35 while our existing life expectation is 75. However, If we could be extended our lifespan up to 150, then the young generation might have the freedom to delay making a family up to 40. For example, the well know opinion leader of Priyanka Chopra married in her 38s because she is expecting to spend her life up to 130. On the other hand, the enhancement of the ageing population would upsurge the cost of the economy, thus neither gain will be generated in future. Consequently, those kinds of nations would fail to sustain, themselves since they will be consisted of inadequate funds to allocate to money-generating projects. For instance, 40% of the Japanese community is constituted by pensioners, hence 30% of the GDP is allocated to their wages in 2022. As a result, the growth rate has diminished by 12% during the last five years. To conclude, though either person is willing to live more and more, the rest of society has to work more to feed them, hence they are only dependents. So to speak, the best way to overcome this problem is to introduce the kinds of occupations that could be employed by overages.