There has been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvement in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The remarkable enhancement in the lives of men and women has been said to be as a result of great improvement in technology. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement because of its positive impact on medicine, also, the invention of household and mobile devices has helped in making our lives easier. To begin, high technology has led to betterment of human life through its positive impacts on medicine and education for example. In the aspect of Medicine, modern medicine is a product of technological advancement. Today, there is improved medical care and this has been achieved through the used of drugs, radiation and surgery to treat diseases. As a result, life expectancy is increased and less people suffer from the heartache of losing a loved one. Also, the use of computers in the hospital since the invention of the Electronic Health record system has helped in ensuring effective documentation, facilitating retrieval of patients' data in the future. Thus client's treatment progress can be easily monitored. For example, a Diabetic patient's medical history once entered into the health record system can be retrieved from the last five years just by entering the client's code or hospital number into the system. In addition, there are other ways in which technology has made our lives easier. The invention of household equipments and devices such as vacuum cleaners, microwave machine, cookers have helped in making our daily chores less taxing. Thus, allowing us enough time for our work and leisure activities like watching television and spending time with family and friends. Furthermore, the invention of mobile devices and online platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and WhatsApp has helped in making our communication more effective and convenient. People can easily connect with their Friends, families and colleagues from wherever they are and receive feedback almost immediately on these platforms. Aside from these, mobile devices are very portable and can perform various functions such as texting, surfing the internet and making calls as compared to a standard telephone. Thus, bringing us closer to the people we love and breaking the barrier of distance in communication. In conclusion, I strongly agree that technological development has changed the lives of men and women for the better in terms of its positive contributions to Medicine and innovations of mobile and household devices.