Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games.Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, extensive activities can be selected by children to recharge themselves such as reading books, watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe that reading books brings more advantages than the other two activities. I agree with this idea because reading books can enhance children's knowledge and Although both watching TV and playing computer games are effective to relax, we should admit that they always provide useless content, which is not beneficial to children's ability and knowledge. There are many examples that teenagers tend to be addicted to TV programs and electronic games and thus lose their school work. Especially during a period when children have easy access to TVs and computers, harmful information would be learnt unconsciously by young people and further degrades their mental and physical health. However, reading books not only enhances children's knowledge but also benefits to establish positive attitudes toward life. As we all know, the book is a tool to record human culture, history and so on, providing advanced knowledge and technologies in current society and also denoting ancient wisdom. There is no doubt that children can learn valuable information and knowledge from reading. Meanwhile, examples in books can tell children how to confront and overcome difficulties when they are in trouble. For example, the Old Man and the Sea told a story that people challenge a shark, the sea and nature and won eventually. From this story, children can realize that courage and persistence play a vital role in overcoming difficulties. In conclusion, children should be encouraged to read books rather than watch TV and play computer games.