public libraries provide a large collection of books to read. Some people argue that they should also provide other hi-tech facilities like computer,internet,CDs,DVDs. do u agree or disagree with the statement?

Technology plays a major role in our life as it has taken control over our daily life activities. It is generally argued, that libraries ought to provide other means of information besides books such as computers, and CD players. I strongly agree with the latter statement on the topic as it has a wide variety of benefits. This essay will discuss the topic and will give a valid conclusion in the end. On the one hand, there are myriad benefits of giving electronic facilities in the library. To begin with, the use of the internet makes it easy to search for any kind of information while for every topic an individual has to read a separate book. In other words, the internet provides data in less time and it saves our precious hours of study. Secondly, these technological gadgets require less space as compared to magazines and books. For instance, computers can store a substantial amount of data while books have a limited number of pages and information. On the other hand, just keeping books in libraries has some drawbacks. Firstly, books are kept up to date regularly which leads to an unaffordable business. For example, I have experienced that my university's library owner changes his collection of books after every 3 years which is a difficult task to maintain. Moreover, people from different countries who speak other languages can not visit the library as books of their understanding are not available. To sum up, although public libraries have many books to read, nevertheless, in my opinion, the presence of electronic facilities over there has far more advantages as it attracts every age group,different linguistics and different fields individuals to get according to their interests.