Renewable energy, such as solar and wind power, have shown great promise. However, they have often disappointed in practice.

It is said that wind and solar power look very perspective, nevertheless, they do not meet the expectation in practice. However, it is strongly believed, that renewable energy has made steady success in people’s lives. Below, l will start with some reasons for these and give advantages. Firstly, the community has to take care of their environment, which is why alternative sources of energy are a very outstanding opportunity for that. Fossil fuels have to be replaced with solar and wind power. Otherwise, people will face disastrous climate problems. Nowadays, the amount of usage of solar batteries and electric cars has increased rapidly. Secondly, the statistics show that thanks to renewable energy, in the nearest future, people are able to tackle climate issues and provide the next generation with a safe and long lifetime. On the other hand, alternative sources of power cannot assure the whole planet with this energy. First of all, developing countries are not able to provide a vast amount of solar and wind power, because it may cost a lot of money, so they will face problems such as a lack of money in their budgets. Moreover, renewable energy tackle natural disasters, which can harm them and cause a lot of costs for countries, therefore they have to be developed for proper usage. To sum up, alternative sources of energy are great inventions, which can replace fossil fuels in the nearest future, however it may be possible if they are adapted for each country and will not cost a lot of money for their government.