Students should be allowed to choose academic courses or practical courses, e.g, carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that lesson selection is vital for pupils. Some people think that giving permission for learners to select theoretical lectures or applied lectures like carpenters is necessary. I strongly agree with this statement as being flexible in choosing which type of courses is suitable for us plays a critical role in our life in terms of career success or a feeling of happiness. To begin with, individuals are born with different talents; In other words, some individuals are good at applied skills such as carpentering, while others excel in the study. Therefore, it will be an effective way to help them to succeed in the traditional sense. Indeed, recent research from the US today shows that twenty per cent of citizens, who claim that they are not good at academic study, instead took classes such as carpentering or crafting to develop their pragmatic skills and earned thirty per cent higher salaries than those who kept learning conceptual which they were suffering to learn. Moreover, being flexible in making choices in one’s lessons not only contributes to the traditional success of the citizens but also provides people with a sense of spiritual fulfilment. This is because making the right choice can help one fit in their interests and preferences they are genuinely interested in at the same time. Take my friend Lily as an example; she is an introverted professor at the university now and claims that she always feels energetic and joyful when she studies literature by herself at home. Before that, although she was a banker in a prestige firm with an excellent salary, she felt empty at that time as she felt doing something she was not really into consumed her soul. To sum up, I insist that learners should be encouraged to select what lectures they are keen on studying regarding hypothetical or active lessons because it determines their victory in the traditional sense and happiness.