One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. D you think the avantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the modern developments in the medical industry, the expected life of people has been increased considerably, during the last few decades and same is expected to be continued in the future. There are many social and finnancial consequences of increased life expectancy. By looking into these outcomes I believe that possitive affects outweigh the negative affects as described below. On one hand, there are many advantages of increased life times of individuals such as retaining experienced work force, preserving cultures and facilitating child care. For an instance, few decades back the life expectancy of people vary around 60~65 years, and now it has been increased up to 75~80 years in average. As a result, at present the average retirement age of people is in and around 60 years. That is, people can engage in productive activities for additional 15 years. Moreover, elderly people with good health, can look after their grand kids by releasing their patents partents for work. This ensures the well being of grand kids with cultural showers, as well as reduce the stresses of the young work force. On the other hand, when people live long lives there is a risk of over population. As we all awar, our planet has limited resources and increased population will adversly affect on the available share of the resources. However, we can overcome this issue by exploring new resources and increasing the usage efficiency of the existing resources. To conclude, I strongly believe that the social and financial benifits of increased life expectancy is outweigh the negative affects of the same as described above.