In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that in advertisements, managers always emphasise the novelty of their products to some degree. It is obvious that this situation attracts more people's attention and further motivates them to purchase these goods. Personally, I think this case is a positive development and I will give detailed reasons in the essay. There are many reasons that prompt businessmen to highlight a product which is for the first time designed for a certain field. As some reports have shown, people are easily attracted by exaggerated content such as "for the first time " and "the best one". When companies declare that their product is new in some fields, people tend to buy it without thought. Meanwhile, this situation also reflects the core idea of advertising which catches people's eyes and stimulates their wish of shopping by emphasising something of commodities. In my opinion, this case is a positive development from several aspects. From the perspective of companies, advertising for a product's novelty would help the company stand out from masses of other competitors and make a profound impression. For example, Apple always claim that iPhone 3 was the first smartphone in the world, and people were impressed by this slogan and thus purchase the iPhone series. Besides, from the perspective of designers, the popularity of this type of advertisement partly encourages them to participate in designing new products, accelerating the development of related industries. In conclusion, due to attract purchasers and stimulate their shopping activities, businessmen usually emphasise the originality of their products in advertisements. This case improves the development of companies and related workers.