Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government is not putting the country's wealth in its right place instead they are overspending on the arts. I personally agree with this statement because more priority should be given to Health care and education systems. Although, arts are an important aspect of one’s country because it represents history, culture and tradition. But, as a whole is it worth more than people ’s lives? For the sake of a country's economy people need to be physically as well as mentally healthy. And for doing so government is expected to build improved comprehensive medical and treatment centres. Money which is generated by the tax system should be first served in these sectors to protect and generate a better future for the younger generation. For instance, in the past,years people suffered immensely due to the lack of ICU and general wards in hospitals due to COVID-19. Hence, higher authorities should invest more in these areas rather than the arts. On the other hand, education is considered one of the topmost assets of the country. Citizens with a well-organized system of schools often understand their roles and responsibilities for the nation’s wellness consequently encouraging a good reputation around the globe not only if government schools are established everywhere then people will undoubtedly be more financially free and take more opportunities around them. In addition to this, it will also bring a sense of equality among them for example, there will be no rich and poor people in schools, and everyone will ultimately get equal rights to education. To conclude, even though the government has the right to spend currency on needed sectors but Heath care and education domains are the most crucial ones among others such as the arts so, to protect people from any unknown disease and also to bring equality to them.