What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

More and more people are taking the experience of moving to another country for their studies. It is now almost considered normal. But what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this? By outweighing the pros and cons we will come to a conclusion. Firstly, leaving to another country, means leaving behind the family and friends that you had around. For example, some people have a hard time finding friends in the country they moved to and really building up a new life. In parallel your friends at home continue living their lives without you. That is one hard part of moving to another country. But on the other side, there are so many positive things of moving to another country: you get to know a new culture, a new language, meet many new people and make international friends, and it is just a lifetime experience that you will never forget! Also, with the new technologies you can easily keep contact with your friends from home, even if it's not the same thing. It can also have a very good impact on your CV, as the new language can help for the jobs you want to do later, and it just shows that you are open-minded enough to get to know a new culture. In conclusion, there is the negative part of leaving behind your life at home, but there are also a lot of new things that you will get to know. This is why I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. A lot of people should get to do this experience.