Some people feel that the primary function of a university should be to prepare students for the working world. Others argue that the purpose of a university education is to provide knowledge for knowledge’s sake. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the main purpose of a college is to prepare graduates for the working world while others think that the major goal of a university is to get theories from professors.In this, the essay I will discuss both views,but in my opinion, the primary function of educational places is to provide knowledge for the students. To begin with, a university is a place where you will be taught by wiser people with enormous experience and practice.To be more exact, universities provide you with knowledge in your particular field that will help you in the future. Thus,the main role of colleges is to give you basic knowledge in your working sphere that you can use during real work. For instance, when a bachelor's student is going to graduate educational institutions require him to finish the practice work related to his specialization.After practice works student gets really important experience which may help in their future job. On the other hand,some educational institutions don' t provide any special work for preparing students for the working world.They just convey information from books which doesn' t explain how to use it in real life. For example, a pupil,who has finished a master's degree in engineering,may know how does generator or engine works, however,he couldn' t repair it due to he never did it in practice. To conclude,my opinion about these statements doesn' t change and it is really essential for academies to provide both practice and general knowledge. Moreover,universities that did it all,graduate better experts.