Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What do governments do to address these problems? What can individuals do?

In the modern century, there are many issues damaging the planet from human nature such as environmental problems. The essay will discuss both the government and individuals to address these problems. The first question is to solve gas emissions in the atmosphere from the public authorities. To begin with, there are several steps that can be taken. The authorities should promote some schemes for the government to regulate the policies about managing gas emissions. For instance, some researchers said that many developing nations had a large number of industries running, which have grown to over 50% per year for decades. This resulted in a higher proportion of carbon dioxide being released. Consequently, it has a significant increase to 2-3 degree celsius per year. That's why I would say the government should take action to address this issue. Regarding the second question, its obvious solution is to tackle the environmental problems during humans plant various trees in the forest. The public communities can supply some campaigns or events about planting, and will encourage residents to decorate their living places with a green city. This results in mitigating a huge amount of CO2 in the atmosphere. Another possible measure is to remind citizens not to take plastic bags instead of using recycled bags daily. As a result, individuals can measure environmental problems. In a nutshell, following the examples and suggestions above, although there are many issues harmful to the planet from human nature. However, the government and individuals can take action to tackle it. I believe it will occur in a peaceful and metropolitan city or country in the future.