Some people believe that it is wrong for professional athletes to compete in the Olympics because their strong financial backing and training give them an unfair advantage over the other athletes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think it is not fair that professional athletes to race in the Olympics, as their financial power and training create them an advantage over the other athletes. I completely agree with this opinion, because professional athletes have more experience than others and, as the Olympics held once every four years, some chance should be given to amateur athletes. First of all, athletes who have more experience in sport activities are much lucky than other athletes. While usual sportsmen attend on competitions once or two times in a year, professionals can compete much more than that. That’s why they can’t gain experience enough. In addition, financial situation can affect this, because it claims a lot of time and money to prepare for the Olympics. Athletes should have special trainer and they have to travel other countries for gain experience. All of this requires money, as a result, these athletes couldn’t get much experience. Olympic games held once every four years and it is one of the most important races in the world. It is a big chance for amateur players to prove themselves. As professional players compete this competition, other athletes nearly have no chance to win title. For example, player who has world titles can also attend in the Olympics and it is not fair. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that professionals should not compete in the Olympics, because they have more knowledge and other athletes should have to chance to win the prize.