Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. What are the advantages and disadvantages of patriotism?

Some people believe that patriotism can lead to some problems, although other people think it has some advantages for society. This essay will examine advantages and disadvantages of being patriotic First advantage of being patriotic is that you always be ready for protecting your country. Humans who are patriotic can fight for their homeland anytime. Therefore, this has some benefits for some governments which have conflicts on borders. In addition, as these people love their homeland much, they will save culture of their countries. Thus, people always have knowledge about history, culture and traditions of their homelands. However, there are a number of disadvantages about patriotism. First of all, it can cause racism, because people always will be certain distances to other nationalities. As tourism industry is one of the main income for governments in our century, that situation is not good. So, it will reduce income in tourism industry. Second disadvantage is that patriotic humans can be more dangerous than other people. And it can lead to some problems in society. For example, according to research in some countries, which people are patriot crime rates are more than other ones. In conclusion, patriotism can be some advantages such as braveness and helping armies to defend homeland, however it has various disadvantages. Although it can be not correct to be patriotic according to some people, i believe that patriotism is necessary for society