Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Contemporarily, a significant number of people drive private cars, however, not all of these people adhere to the rules and regulations for driving. This could be due to a couple of reasons such as inadequate exposure to information regarding the laws in driving and, secondly may be due to the fact that the laws are not being strictly enforced by the government. This essay will discuss these reasons and some solutions will be shared. Firstly, before a person can drive legally, the individual has to be trained officially before a license would be issued. However, there may be some circumstances where a person would pass these tests, and would be given the mandate to drive, yet he or she might know little about the laws while driving on roads. For instance, a friend of mine who was driving to his house was stopped and questioned by the police because he did not stop in front of a zebra crossing even though there was nobody waiting to cross. I believe with this, the government can take it upon itself and educate the mass on road safety and laws. Routine training could also be organised to educate all drivers on the laws for driving. Furthermore, some people simply disobey the laws because they are never punished. That is, the rules and regulations are not strictly enforced, therefore, each driver does as it pleases himself or herself. For instance, there are many signposts on the road that are extremely important for drivers to follow, but they do not obey because there is no such system that will detect that they are at fault. Such situations often happen in developing countries. I think that public officials can help mitigate this by making sure that the laws in driving are strictly enforced and adhered to, by sanctioning any defaulter to serve as a deterrent for others. In conclusion, the government and the individual have a role to play in order to make travelling safe. Individuals should have a change of mind and think about laws in driving as crucial, and also respect various road signs. Also, state officials can educate the people and enforce laws on driving.