A second language is regarded as essential to success in the modern world. It should be compulsory for all children to study a second language as soon as they start school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argue that studying a foreign language in preschool and primary school should be obligatory or not. I strongly agree with this statement because learning a second language at that age is a major role not only for self-improvement but also for learning more quickly than other ages for the following reasons as follow. One thing that is of great significance is that it is necessary to be able to read, write, speak and listen in a different language from our mother language in order to development in modern world. An example of this can be best provided by meet and learn the different cultures and adopt a present time easily. Another special consideration, in this case, is that being bilingual is so crucial to adopt new modern world and technology in youth generation. In addition, in comparison for adults or elder generation, all children more curious and enthusiastic in new skills, such as speaking another language. A young student who started studying second language at the early year of school has higher chance to show speaking fluently and freely in that language during adulthood than someone who started language studies in secondary school. For instance, my sister learned German language from the kindergarten and now she is able to use as his native. In conclusion, especially, learning and studying new different language from mother tongue at the youth ages is essential to understand how modern world changes and develop. Moreover, you can learn it as quick as possible at those ages.