Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living in one place will definitely bring about stability. While you are establishing your own place in one town or city, you are easily able to call this place "home". Many businesses are reluctant to work with employees who do not have a stable location. In job interviews, many employers mention you should live in a specific city. Although I know these are just some of the disadvantages of not living in a permanent location, I think I am among those who have itchy feet and see many meaningful advantages in moving from one place to another. First, this practice will enable us to be exposed to different customs and cultures. This increased exposure will broaden our horizons and make our life richer. To clarify, when you are in contact with people who are from different lifestyles, you are more likely to revise your previous beliefs. I can vividly recall my first relocation to the Netherlands. My upbringing was a religious one, which was seriously strict. Before moving there, I was not able to stand different beliefs but after that, I became a completely new person as I had to be in a close working relationship with a member of an LGBTI community. There I learned how to respect people of different opinions and how living in harmony and appreciating diversity would be amazing. Second, not sticking to one place can help us find new opportunities. In human history, there were lots of moments when people left their initial settlements in seek of new resources. It is a norm in many countries that human resources move to large cities to find job opportunities or get a job promotion. For instance, if I was afraid of moving from one place to another place, I was not capable of making a huge circle of new friends who have access to different opportunities. These close friends helped me to change and enhance my career path several times in the last decade. All in all, personally speaking, I enjoy living in travel or at least moving my location occasionally, and this enriched my life by introducing me to different walks of life and opportunities. I predict I may settle in one location in my last years of life to experience stability too, but until then I will move as many times as I can.