In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the country side and not build new homes: what is your opinion about this

Some people think that expanding the construction of new houses to the country areas can be non-beneficial for those regions. However, others argue that due to space constraints and a growing population, suburbs should be expanded to nearby rural locations. In this essay, I would present that building new homes in the countryside can destroy its terrain and farming lands. Proponents of the expansion of residential areas to the countryside advocate that there is a scarcity of fresh housing sites. This could be attributable to the space crunch and continual increase in population. For example, in many countries, the cities and the suburbs are densely populated and almost cramped with existing houses, offices and other buildings. Nevertheless, I would argue, these issues can be addressed by making laws to slow down the birth rate and optimizing the remaining spaces prudently by promoting multistory apartments instead of individual houses. Further, I would argue that promoting construction sites in country locations can have devastating effects on the livelihood of small farmers. They have to forcefully give up their lands to governments and the compensation may not be enough to sustain their living for long. Also, this may lead to food shortages in countries because of the decrease in agricultural land. The more new dwellings are built, the more a country has to import food. Additionally, putting up new abodes can destroy the landscapes of the villages. For example, many villages are surrounded by mountains or woods and to make the novel buildings and connecting roads these have to be cut which can result in the degradation of the environment of these regions. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that the growing population needs spaces for their accommodations, I would claim that constructing new homes can damage the countryside's terrains and the farmers' livelihoods who live there, consequently, creating food shortages and environmental issues in a nation.