Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society social media has a great influence to people, including their personal and social life. This essay will detail the reasons why the benefits and drawbacks are of equal importance. The positive aspects to be in touch with your friends and acquaintances in social media is that you can speak with them literally almost 24/7. For example, if you need something to ask emergency, but you don’t knock knok if the person available in this moment or for you will be inconvenient speak to phone - social media can help you with that. Anothe reason is why interactive media is helpful to learning Change the form of the verb learn show examples some news from there this days- is that internet are full of different fresh information on various and interesting for each other topics. You have access for this information at any time of the day or night. Conversely, there are obvious some negative aspects to be able speaking to people in social networking and get news from there. Firstly, the dialogue with someone in real life will never compare to talking online. Moreover, the constant communication only by Instagram or Facebook can alinient people from each other. Secondly, not every news in Internet can be true. It means, that person can easily and often be misled by reading unverified sources. In conclusion, there are several positives such as the 24/7 communication and a lot of interesting news for everyone. However, the negatives should not be forgotten because of distances from your friends and a lot of false information