In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see this courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The last ten years, there has been a rise in the numbers and diversity of online scholing programs who are accessible for adults. Nowadays, instead of going to school students can learn from home. There are negative but also postive consequences of this development, I would argue the both sides in this essay. On the one hand, learning in your own pace from home is for many students a good opportunity. For example: they can have a job and going to school. They have more freedom to organize their own schedule, and thus they are more flexible to fill their own hours during the day. Also, they can following course not only from home but also from other places. For instance: They can go travelling around the world, and therefore they only need internet access for studying. On the other hand, by not going to school the students miss out social contact with other peers. For example: students need to learn to collaborate in a team. By working and learning only by themselves they get no experience to deal with other people's thoughts and opinions. Ofcourse, this impacts on the development of student to learning. Not only to learn to coperated with others but also not getting a network of people is something they missing out. You need to be inperson to get personal connectionwith others. All in all by not going to school and seeing and talking to students they miss out that part. In conclusion, the postieve point by following courses online is the flexibillity to follow the courses for students in their own speed and their place. The negative side is the students missing out networking and learn to work with others.