Some people believe that we have nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to technological, advancements we can get access to any products and services that are available on a different continent than ours. This has enabled us to compare and choose from a variety of options. Thus some people believe that these days we have a lot of choices. I definitely agree with this statement. But, are there any disadvantages to that? In this essay I will be discussing, why we have more alternatives, and what could be the possible drawbacks of the same. We live in a world of globalization. A lot of multinational companies and high-end brands are opening their showrooms in different nations. Resulting in more collection of goods. Previously, people were only limited to buying items that were made locally. But now, as more and more companies are setting up their shop people are more attracted to these varied selections. They are more tempted to buy products from famous brands. Although we do have a variety of things to select from, it has some negative impact on local tradesmen. Their sale is declining, in fact the local culture and history of the nation are under threat too. Nowadays, in,India more and more people are giving up their traditional attire and are inclined towards western clothing. Though wearing clothes other than their own cultural clothes is not wrong, eventually it will affect our nation in terms that we will start losing our rich heritage, that we are known for worldwide. So, to sum up, it's true that we do have a lot of options to choose from, but sometimes having too many choices can lead to confusion and can have huge amounts of repercussions on society by destroying its culture