In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days due to access to the internet and the development of technologies, it is possible to work remotely. The remote job was not acceptable to many people, but after the pandemic in 2020, opinions on this subject have changed completely. Nowadays, the number of workers beginning to use their homes as an office is increasing. People know that; most of the time, this way of doing the job is even more efficient than working in the office. Although this trend has many benefits, it also has some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on this topic. Despite the difficulty in travelling to the workplace, Some people believe that they have less distraction in the office and can be more focused rather than working From home. In particular for those who have a big family. Furthermore, online employees sometimes find it difficult to separate their job tasks from household matters. Another possible con is the lack of communication between colleagues. Since we spend time away from our co-workers, we are decreasing our communication skills. With an online job, sometimes we have no chance to have the support and help of our colleagues at the exact time. It is often better to solve problems face-to-face while working in the office and practice working in a team. On the other hand, There are definite advantages to having this opportunity. One of the main advantages is that people do not have to spend a significant amount of time committing to work, so it is an excellent way to save time and reduce traffic. Also, there is no need to dress up formally every day. As long as employees do their tasks, they can stay away from home, for example, on a short trip, to change their mood because the result and output are more significant than attendance in the workplace. So, liberty is the other positive aspect. It is more comfortable and flexible, and this will boost their productivity. Another pro is the possibility of working for overseas companies because if virtual workers can do the work, there is no difference whether they are locally or even from the farthest place in the world. Therefore, home-based- office can be more beneficial rather than conventional jobs.. In conclusion, it seems that working from home can make a worker’s life easier and give them more control. However, it also cussed some issues and the potential to create some consequences. But the world is changing, and we have to get used to those changes. Perhaps, an ideal arrangement would be to mix online and traditional work besides considering the personal characteristics of employees as well as admitting their own choice.