Many famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy?? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Celebrities like politicians, actors and models are the prime focus of print and electronic news. We mostly watch news about them on TV, Radio and even social media. Some people believe that television is giving more attention to this group of community than required while others think that they should be given more space in their personal activities. This essay will argue about both views and will give its opinion in the end. On the one hand, in this contemporary era, everyone wants to become popular. Therefore, they try their best to be displayed in the news. However, there are certain demerits of being in the spotlight. First and most important is that their privacy is badly invaded. For example, nowadays in Pakistan Imran khan is very famous in public which results in spoiling his personal activities. Secondly, being distinguished brings great responsibility which leads to a compromised private life for an individual. To illustrate this, news costers are supposed to deliver bulletins at any time to do their job and thus they find it difficult to manage their family time. On the other hand, every individual needs to have a private life. Therefore, the media should respect this fact and should not cover the personal hours of any celebrity. To illustrate this point, politicians and showbiz people should have their own personal souls and publishing also needs to give value to this entity. In a nutshell, although, a prominent group of society is not treated well by the media. Nevertheless, their privacy should be respected. In my opinion, every human being deserves to have their private time and print and electronic media should value this point.