Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, issues related to the environment are becoming a serious concern for humans. While some people believe that the main cause is the disappearance of some flora and fauna in the natural habitat, others consider some more different factors such as pollution and overexploitation of natural resources. I will explain both these opinions meanwhile in favour of the latter idea. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that under the destruction of human beings to both marine and forest habitats by mass catching and hunting, the diversity of these creatures has been significantly reduced to a warning rate. One of the adverse consequences of this is losing some elements in the food chains; therefore, affects severely the existence of others by not having enough food for remaining life. In order to protect the rare or in danger animals or plants, the government gives strict legislation on conservating them. However, for individual benefits, many people break the laws without the harsh management of the local authority. On the other hand, pollution and overexploitation of natural resources may affect directly and extremely to nature and cause risks to people’s health and life. Various kinds of pollution such as air pollution, water pollution, and soil pollution destroy the earth on a daily basis by damaging the ozone layer along with collecting fossil fuels, leading to natural disasters like earthquakes, tornadoes, acid rains, droughts, etc. All of this damage severely the properties and well-being desires of every single person. It is also the result of serious diseases due to suffering from poor-quality air. For example, a great deal of citizens living in urban areas in China has lung cancer and are at risk of dying early. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to environmental problems including the loss of animals and plants, I totally believe that we should draw more attention to pollution and