These days, many young people are not spending their weekends and holidays doing outdoor activities such as hiking or mountaineering Why is that happening? How can they be encouraged to spend more time in the natural environment?.

In this contemporary epoch, youth's avoidance of recreational activities has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason behind this trend is the wide availability and variety of online entertainment, I am a staunch believer that the panacea for this is school intrusion. In this essay, leading causes, along with possible solutions will be further elaborated. To embark on, although parental supervision is crucial to prevent the overutilization of smartphones, many young people spend long hours chained to their mobile phones. This means that when teenagers find numerous and relatively cheap means of entertainment, they will spend their free time indoors using their gadgets. An eminent example of this is the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of the overwhelming majority of youth. Therefore, what can be said is that screen addiction plays a malignant role in tempting children not to spend their free time outdoors. Furthermore, the best tactic to address this issue is school intrusion. In other words, if educational institutions arrange sports competitions, this will boost the desire of students to actively participate in various activities. This can be witnessed by international schools in Egypt which have increased the number of climbing, running and football classes and arranged competitions. Accordingly, in a final analysis, educational institutions should exert a great deal of effort to encourage sport. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do cutting-edge electronics make children suffer, but also they may affect their physical well-being. Eventually, I am convinced that without school management students could not have been protected.