Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreing languahe at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advanantages of this outweight the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include some relevant examples.

There is no doubt, that learning other languages apart from your own is beneficial for intelligence and future career opportunities. However, this topic is heating a debate on whether kids should start learning it since primary or secondary school. It seems to be a more advantageous way to start doing it as soon as possible despite some difficulties. Foremost, some people state, that learning a foreign language should start at primary school, not in higher grades. There are several advantages related to the early start of learning. It is believed that this would help children to practice their skills more and their language level will be higher at the end of their studies. For instance, kids, who started having English classes in the second grade are showing better results during final tests than those, who began in the sixth or higher. However, there are certain disadvantages for those learners, who started earlier. Some teachers might make little students frightened and unhappy with their studies. For example, too challenging exercises might cause confusion and misunderstandings. Moreover, kids get frustrated about their abilities, they are incapable to identify whether it is their fault or the tutor's due to their age. That is why there is a risk of refusal to continue the learning process. To put it in a nutshell, learning other languages is undoubtedly one of the most controversial topics to debate on. There are lots of points of view about what age should it start. Some people suppose, that children have to begin their studies at younger grades. In this case, I consider myself a strong supporter of this theory and believe, that the earlier kids start the better level they are going to have in the future.