In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

By consuming a huge amount of junk food individuals are suffering from health issues and the number got increased in a few states and some people thought it is obligate that governments should increase the amounts of tax on such kind of foods. I completely disagree with this opinion and this essay will show the sufferings of poor people and the solution rather than increasing the tax. To commence with, if governments increase taxes on fast foods, perhaps a little people should stop buying these foods, but a lot of poor individuals will have to suffer a lot for large amounts of taxes. The people who have a wealthy background will not stop to buy these types of junk foods, consequently, a number of people who will suffer from physical problems will not stop. Though there are a lot of adolescents and younger people who are recently gotten obsessed with junk food, it is hard to convince them to stop this. Secondly, by taking some unavoidable steps governments can stop the number which is getting increased day by day. For instance, by making some publicity of diseases that are happening because of consuming junk foods. Because of these, advertisements some people will obviously get conscious of such kind of health issues. Perhaps by improving the number of playgrounds and playing parks as well as fitness centres it is possible to solve this issue. If people take any kind of food but still do a lot of exercise then it got adjusted in our bodies. To conclude, I disagree with the tax increment by governments. Increasing exercise-related centres and playgrounds for people ’s fitness instead of increasing the tax on food can solve this problem.