Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Since happiness is very difficult to achieve, people always try to be in search of this following important purposes in their life. Many psychologists and philosophers have provided various definitions of happiness. This emotional status, certainly, represents a mix of positive and strong emotions such as joy, satisfaction and well-being. Indeed, people seem to be happy if they realize themselves on sentimental, social and professional level. As a result, they might feel a great satisfaction when they meet a true love, have a good job and make new friends. However, in our society few people feel good on all three levels, sentimental, social and professional. Anyway, in my opinion, the most important thing is the fact that we have an important purpose in our life and do not stop to follow it. For example, my father was a great doctor and spent all his life curing people who suffered from gynecological cancer. He, admittedly, considered his job a mission and his passion allowed him to become a successful man. I personally think any person should have some purposes and fight to realize them in his or her life. Indeed, this would really give a meaning to his or her exsistence. Consequently, he or she could be very happy about this.