In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Population in a few countries are trying to indulge themselves in knowing the history of the houses that they live in or the cultural heritage of their king or queen’s mansion. I agree with the given statement that more people are interested in knowing about the history of the periodical constructions, which are either made for them or for rulers of that kingdom. The main reason behind this sudden surge of this sort of cultural swift is because of people are started to know about the places that they live in, either through the free time that they had or through discussions with friends. Due to the pandemic, whatever the root cause, people are researching it online or offline. On the one hand, it is a lot easier for them to know about the buildings that they live, because it was either their own buildings are constructed anywhere between 50-100 years out some of which date back to more than that, but we can ask our grandparents who were living now about the history of the building, how it was constructed, who made it, old people are more interested in telling the story while having lunch or a dinner. On the other hand, when it comes to larger buildings of the kings in a particular area, people like to know through online research and if possible, have a visit themselves like a vocation. For example; more people are visiting the British palace, some say that it generates around 500 million pounds in revenue just by visits alone. If you take that into consideration then we can see the scale of which people are inkling towards this particular culture. In conclusion, people are knowing about buildings and their history in a few countries, either through online or offline research, mainly because of the pandemic which makes people curious about knowing about life and the history of what they had in life.