Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

In this day and age, adopting a passive lifestyle has become a matter of great concern among the urban population. This is mainly due to the modern lifestyle, but it can be controlled by educating people about its danger. Amongst the major factors, having modern way of living is perhaps the most contributing significant element. This is because, citizens are more likely to adopt the latest lifestyle especially advance technology: mobile phones, computers and robots to perform work, always busy on using social networking sites like Whatsapp, Instagram and YouTube instead of spending time with friends and family members as compared to past. As a result, they never take part in physical activity sessions. Not only this, lack of time is another reason. That is to say, people are workaholic, and in this competitive era, they work round the clock to complete the deadlines which is given by employer, they come late at home, fully exhausted, hence, they are less likely to do yoga and any physical activity. For example, In the USA, 90% of people adopt passive lifestyle due to lack of time. Turning to solutions, higher authorities ought to come forward and aware people living in cities about dangers of addiction to and reliance on technology by using educating campaign and social networking platforms: Facebook as well as advertisements. By doing this, they get to know about its side effects and give first preferences to active lifestyles than passive one. Moreover, employer must adjust the time table and arranging gym at the business premises to maintain the health of individuals, in this way, they give time to themselves. In conclusion, despite the fact that giving least time to physical activity by people living in cities is a major concern we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by the government and individuals it can be controlled to a greater extent.