These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

As time passes, we saw many drastic technological changes in the lifestyle of people. One such differentiation is the introduction of the working-from- home concept wherein the community has started using their gadgets for official purposes. This methodology has its own advantages and disadvantages that we are going to discuss and evaluate in further paragraphs. Firstly, let us have a retrospection and go a decade back when we saw a majority of the population relying upon desktop monitors for doing their jobs. As and when dates passed, the advancement of science rocketed at its peak in such a way that quicker and more highly sophisticated equipment was invented. Software firms started looking at cost optimization and they found working-from- home concepts as an attractive option. Thanks to the pandemic that crippled between 2020 and 2022 where most of the software industry who were reluctant to this working-from- home concept slowly started accepting jobs done from home. Now, let us see their advantages and disadvantages. If we see the positive side, the concept of working from home has given a person more space to be a part of his family. Since most of the day stays inside his residence, the person gets ample time to spend his time with his wife and kids. The companies also had their benefits through profit optimization by cutting down electricity costs by 50%, transportation costs by 75% etc. In fact, this new working methodology has got its own disadvantages as well. To list a few, since there are no "in-time" and "out-time" for work, people have to work from morning till night. Due to this, they get lesser chances to socialize with the community and apparently became addicted towards abnormal working conditions. This has turned out to be an extreme health issue and created havoc within the family. To conclude, working at home has its own good and bad sides. But when you evaluate all the points as iterated above, it is quite evident that office-going work is having a more peaceful life than working at home.