Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The impact of the internet on people's lives is without a doubt significant. There is a claim that the easy access to knowledge online has a negative impact on how people think and behave. Due to the passive and servile nature of information processing, in my opinion, I completely accept this viewpoint. To start with, Nowadays, people spend a lot of time online, which has had negative effects, particularly on mental activities. Poor memory, which results from little being retained in the brain for future use when it is readily available online, is an evident drawback of this trend. For instance, people used to memorize phone numbers, however now they are simply stored in the device memory and used as needed. As a result, the brain receives little mental exertion while maintaining memory. Furthermore, the internet's ability to instantly generate millions of ideas has significantly decreased human creativity. In other words, the guy becomes a slave and is heavily dependent on this because when he searches for an idea, content and its consequences are immediately presented on multiple sites. When an issue eventually develops, for instance, they eventually look online rather than actively trying to think through and find a solution for his need. The ability to think critically has generally been on the point of extinction. ​​In conclusion, the ability of people to memorize information and understand it might be negatively impacted by an unrelenting transmission of data. I firmly concur with this viewpoint and it has become clear that the majority of people in the globe utilize the internet to search for information or solutions.