While some people think that art is an important subject for children to study, others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that it is necessary for pupils to learn art at school, while others believe that it is time-consuming. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that drawing is beneficial for children. Providing lessons for art -related subjects at schools may help expand kids’ minds. It logically follows that this will be able to teach them to express their thoughts and their ideas. For instance, when young teenagers with good imaginations learn arts, which means learning how to draw, moreover those classes will consequently promote the young’s imaginative thinking and creativity. Furthermore, children become calmer and more stress-resistant while painting. According to statistics, kids who paint fewer faces with depression, than others who are against drawing. On the other hand, learning art is beneficial for those young students who were born with innate talents in drawing. However, for those who dream of becoming experts in other fields, particularly science, it is wasteful in terms of time and effort.So, this is mainly because of time, which can be efficiently used in other important subjects. If, for instance, students aimed to become a scientist, they might need to pay more attention to mathematics, physics and chemistry. In addition to that, spending a lot of time on art will reduce kids’ chances to find a well-paid job. For example, pupils who had many hours of art at school would not how to earn money until their 18th. In conclusion, despite the fact that art plays a fundamental role in children's creativity outcomes, nevertheless, I believe that instead of studying this subject, which is time-consuming, schools have to provide more science, economics and law lessons, which are more important nowadays.