Today’s teenagers struggles with many social issues. Some people think that this is because their parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that nowadays social issues especially among juveniles are because of working parents who have less time for them, while others disagree. In my opinion, I completely agree that teenagers belonging to working-class parents have behavioural problems. Firstly, these teenagers are significantly deprived of necessary care. Secondly, rogue elements in society exploit these adolescents in absence of any watchful eye. To begin with, teenage is the phase of life whereby any individual requires utmost care and grooming. Besides, schooling the personality of the individual also develops during this particular age. The parents who are busy earning their livelihood have less time for observing and correcting the bad habits that their children adopt. Moreover, such parents also remain unable to have a friendly relationship with their children. This leads to youth fulfilling the wishful thinking that may indulge them in societal issues including smoking, rash driving and addiction. Hence, busy parents become the most important reason for teenage social issues. Why do most of the crimes involve teenagers? The only answer to this question is that rogue elements like criminals and drug traffickers often exploit vulnerable teenagers ’. Adolescents most of the time become friends with wicked individuals who exploit these innocent individuals knowing the fact that their parents will remain unaware of their circumstances. For instance, in,Pakistan many teenagers become the source of trafficking drugs from one place to another, since the smugglers often lure teenagers whose parents do not have strict controls. In conclusion, although all working parents could not be blamed for behavioural issues in teenagers, it is true that most of the time the carelessness and absence of parental care lead to many societal issues in adolescents.