To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Nowadays, the world population is increasing at a rapid rate, which not only contributes to large food demand but also the shortage of resources required by humans. The problem we people are facing is due to the growing need for food for the rapidly increasing population. The country should think about using insect-based products as food. A few people believe that insects can be unhealthy and have adverse effects both on the body and nature. In this essay, I will argue that insects have high protein value as meat and other resources of food, whereas it can be the solution for the increasing population so edible insect products can be considered as food. China and India are known to be the largest populated countries in the world, a nation like China is mostly dependent upon animal meat, seafood, and insect-based products for a high protein source. The second most populated country, India is not only facing problems with increasing food demand but poverty too. its main source of food is both plant-based and animal meat, which is unable to fulfil all populations with the required amount of protein and carbohydrates. Insects and animals are known to have a high value of protein and carbohydrates than plant provides. if people dependable upon non-veg food then why not add edible insects to food products that have more benefits than drawbacks these are: the availability and producing edible useful insects in a small place with fewer resources, providing a high amount of proteins, carbohydrates, and vitamins which will be easily affordable to all, and it will lead growth in research with employment in the country. In contrast, to benefits, it also has a few drawbacks it can cause some allergic and health issues in some people and it can be problematic to handle insects without proper training and experience. The insect can be a cause for the spreading of many diseases and have a negative effect on the environment too. In conclusion, I would suggest that insect-based products can be used as a source of food and an alternative to animal meat. This new idea can be useful in prospective research and food technology as well as the modern solution to the hunger of the increasing population in the countries.