In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some companies stress the creativity or advanture of there products in their advertising campaigns. While I do not believe that is a positive progress, even though the reason for this is clearly. From my prespective, the main reason of headlining the new feature of a product is that the majority of customer are prone to be attracted by the new things and companies can make a high profit by selling more goods for this season. For example, many people are so crazy about the new generation of any product from the famous manufactor Apple. They prefer to spend a long time in front of the off-line stores operated by Apple just waiting for get a new phone at the first time. From this science scent scence, it is clear that communicating with customer about how new the prodct is could be help brandowners brand-owners sale more products. However, I think it may be wrong to exaggerate the new charactrestics of a product in the advertisiting, because it may cause some social and enviornmental problems. First, this phenomenon phenomona may increase the danger of consumerism. People will buy more than they need due to the effect of advertising. It could be a boarden for people from disadvantaged backgrounds. Second, our environment will be damaged because of the heavy waste. For example, lots of people prefer to change their phones yearly, even their older ones can satisfy their daily needs. This situation can lead to a mass of electronic waste which can pose a threat on our environment. To sum up, it is not responsible for companies to emphasise their new products all the time, while it help them make more profits from this.