Some people believe the benefit of tourism outweigh the problems it creates in a particular place. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Tourism is a dynamic and flourishing industry in the modern world. Proponents claim that the advantages exceed its disadvantages. I entirely agree with this statement and will attempt to explain both sides in the following paragraphs. The first and most important impact of the tourism is on the economic. It helps the growth of local small businesses and creates more jobs opportunities especially during high seasons. For example, imagine a remote island becomes a popular destination for tourist population. As a result, this faraway island due to provide needs of these people and and to give satisfied services, has to set up more and more companies and businesses to meet the high level of requirement which needs a large number of workers. Moreover, tourism allows visitors to experience and live in the culture of the country which might lead to attract investors to finance in some parts. For instance, imagine Iran which carpet weaving is considered as its culture. If foreign companies find it financially beneficial to them, may invest in this area and by doing this the culture of carpet weaving will become recognised worldwide by the name of Iran beside it. On the other hand, there are some adverse effects on the society. Cost of living and housing is one thing that can increase as a result of tourism which make difficulties for local population. As a example, consider some touristic cities namely London and Paris in where the living cost is soaring day to day. Another negative point can be named is environmental damage. Take, heritage sites, as an example, that may be exposed to the severe damage by the crowd of people regularly visiting those locations. Some does not know the value of the historical places. Therefore, they throw away trashes all around and sometimes crave by sharp tools on these valuable stuff. To sum up, some are of the opinion that tourism has a significant impact on a community economically and culturally which the pros surpass the cons. As I discusses on the above, I completely agree with the bright side of tourism industry.