More and more companies are allowing employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to technological advanced, working from home has become increasingly popular in many companies recently. Some argue that people can benefit from this phenomenon, while others disagree. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons and conclude with my perception. To begin with, there are several advantages result from distant working. First of all, working from home allow employees to reduce the amount of time they spend commuting to and from the office. As a result, employees can spend more time with their families, which can provide them with happiness and fulfilment. Moreover, people no longer have to dwell in the city area, they can move to the suburban region with lower prices and bigger spaces. Hence can boost humans' well-being. In addition, organizations can also benefit from it. Since no more workers are coming to the office, they can reduce the money that spends on renting the working space or the utility bill used by the office. Moreover, employees will always be on time because they will not be affected by uncontrollable circumstances when coming to the office, such as traffic congestion, the weather, and so on. However, some are concerned about the drawbacks it brings. They are afraid that with no supervisors besides workers, their productivity will decline. Furthermore, with no colleagues beside them, some employees might suffer from loneliness, which might affect their work as well as their personal life. In conclusion, working from home has gained popularity these days and undoubtedly brings positive and negative impacts. However, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits due to the more flexible time distance working provides.