Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the advent of progress and the increasing pace of life, people tend to simplify their everyday communication and this, in turn, is also reflected in the written language. The shift from a formal to an informal written language is caused by its lightness as opposed to the traditional writing style. However, this process has both benefits and drawbacks. Let's speculate on this topic. On the one hand, a facilitated version of written language allows people to understand each other better. This means that communication becomes easier, and people who are involved in the conversation remain at ease throughout, because they do not encounter complex language constructions and words that require specific knowledge and understanding in writing. Moreover, informal written style communication can accelerate the work process that requires written interaction between employees because workers quickly understand what is required of them. As a result, stress levels are reduced and the workflow is uncomplicated. On the other hand, ease of language in writing leads to a general degradation of the language culture of the population due to the fact that people resort to various abbreviations, loanwords and slang expressions. For example, instead of writing "as soon as possible" people write ''ASAP'' because it is shorter. Consequently, this has an impact not only on written language, but also on spoken language. Furthermore, this sort of language in the workplace involves a violation of the subordination, as relaxed language can make a person forget to whom he or she is writing or use something informal in correspondence with a partner and ultimately lose them due to a lack of professionalism. In conclusion, although there are a number of downsides and upsides to using a relaxed style in written language these days, you need to make sure it is appropriate before using it.