"In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters, and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?"

In our modern world today, scientific and technological advances are popular, people working in the fields of arts such as artists, musicians, painters and writers still have their own value. This is because arts can teach us about various things about life that science and technology do not have this ability. Firstly, arts make people to see everything from different perspectives. In the area of science and technology, we see things exactly as the way they are but in artist’s eyes, we can see everything as we want and we feel about it. For example, in the approach of a researcher, a dog is just an animal with soft fur, four legs and has the function to look after the house; however, a dog, to a writer, it can be a faithful friend, a brave hero. This thought helps us gain deeper and more thorough insights and it enables us to solve the problems more wisely. Secondly, while science and technology may help us to develop physically, arts bring peace to our souls. For instance, whenever someone is depressed and hopeless, they often find music, which heals their souls and makes them feel more motivated. I think we hardly ever find this feeling when we carry out a scientific experiment or a technological survey. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the world of arts can bring us a wide range of benefits that science and technology cannot.