Success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not

A few regard success as essentially measured by the amount of money or wealth one has accumulated. Primarily, social media is influencing this way of thinking. Although being wealthy is one measure of success, I believe other factors, such as academic qualification in noble professions and their contribution to society also need to be considered.   Admittedly, having massive houses, luxury cars, and millions of dollars are status symbols of success in life. Few individuals venture into entrepreneurship to build wealth and focus on significantly growing their earnings to be counted as successful in terms of their finances. Elon Musk, for instance, the wealthiest man in the world, is seen to be highly successful based on his massive net worth. However, in my perspective, if a person is not giving back to the community, he should not get the consideration of being successful. Therefore, other forms of measuring one’s success must be given equal importance in society. The primary examples of these successes are many, however, with the main ones being qualified doctors or teachers. Even though these professions would generally earn less money compared to business executives, it cannot be regarded that they are any less successful in society based on what they contribute to humanity. If everyone only thinks about making a huge pile of money to achieve success, there would be a significant shortage of doctors and teachers, leading to major health, education and social issues. Therefore, their critical contribution to society must be acknowledged.   In conclusion, it is concerning how people are judged in modern societies only through their financial position. Every successful person giving back to the community, such as doctors and educationists, must be respected by everyone regardless of their earning capacity. Moreover, I strongly suggest that society would benefit from a more holistic perspective on measuring success rather than focusing only on wealth.