Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays public debate has been going on over whether a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Some believe this sense of competitiveness is beneficial for children while others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more valuable as a grown-up. Firstly, by encouraging a sense of competition in children people anchorage them to pursue excellence. Children, by competing with one another challenges each other to do their best. Thus, children achieve better results at a minimum given time. For example, if other same-age kids are doing better, the kid that is less successful but has a competitive mindset will try to reach the same level as other kids or even exceed their level of success. As a result, not only the child that is chasing the goals of others will improve, but his actions will motivate the other children to do more. This competitiveness will provide a person as an adult additional motivation in seeking a higher position at work, competitiveness as such encourages the growth of a person as an individual and ensures growth for the companies where fierce people work. On the other hand, some say that by instilling a sense of competitiveness we discourage children from seeking a sense of corporation ar complementing and helping each other. Children with a competitive mindset are likely to ignore other traits like companionship, empathy, and generosity. Thus making them less commonly accepted by society. Which might lead to them being sad, lonely or having no friends when they grow up. Because only, by teaching kids how to cooperate and compromise, do they learn to pay attention to others' feelings rater than their goals. In conclusion, by encouraging a sense of competition in childer, we encourage them to seek the overall goal much faster and more efficiently. Sadly children with more competitive minds tend to dismiss feelings, thus being friendless as an adult.