In many countries, children spend longer hours on their homework. Some people think less homework can help to reduce the stress of the children and give them chance to develop their other skills. Do you agree or disagree.

Now a day parents see pupils devoting more time to the homework that they receive from school. People often debate the fact of getting more homework from schools which is time -consuming time consuming and also puts children in a lot of discomforts, this time in their notion can be utilized in a set of productive activities. I personally agree with the fact of overload in homework to pupils which would be discussed below. To start with, children put themselves under immense pressure of performing well and doing their homework in a manner that their stand out in front of others, due to which they tend to devote a longer time to their homework. Hence this puts extra stress on an individual's brain and thus is left underdeveloped as a child needs to get out of the box and explore other interests as well. To illustrate, a study shows that 50% of students in India as stressed in the early stage of school as school teachers give them a lot of homework in their early stage of schooling. Furthermore, devoting extra time to homework would mean children having limited time to access to explore their skills. We know that each child is gifted with their own unique ability which requires time to master. For instance, a child may love to explore nature and spend time in extracurricular activities like going out swimming or playing table tennis where he feels his potential. Thus, such activities require time and spending less time on the assignment given by school would help them get on with such sports. To conclude, Homework from school has its own way of inculcating knowledge and maintaining discipline in a student but when it should be limited as a child needs time of his own to rejuvenate other important activities as well.