Many people use written language in less formal and relaxed way. Does this development have advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, many people have begun to make written speech less formal and treat it as a friendly conversation and the main question is why is this happening. Firstly, this is starting to happen because a large percentage of young people in everything simply cease to understand the meaning of formal communication in writing.The new generation, as the «zoomers» call them, believe that it is possible to communicate in writing as if people are friends. Thus, the level of formality is reduced. This form of communication has both advantages and disadvantages.The advantage is that everyone is equal in correspondence, even if the director of the company writes to his subordinate. But there is also a disadvantage. For example, the older generation of this worship is also called «boomers» can sometimes misunderstand or think that a person is illiterate if he writes in this form. To sum up it seems to me that in the future all people will communicate less formally because the new generation will grow and more and more people will rewrite in this form.